

# City of Newark

City Hall 920 Broad Street Newark, New Jersey 07102

# Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 14-0121 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Resolution Status: Filed

File created: 1/28/2014 In control: Municipal Council and City Clerk

On agenda: 2/5/2014 Final action: 2/6/2014

Title: EXPRESSING PROFOUND SORROW AND REGRET

Sponsored by President Mildred C. Crump

1. Akbar Muhammad

2. Bishop James D. Churchwell, Sr.

3. At the passing of your son Akbar Muhammad to Imam Abdul Akbar Muhammad

Sponsored by Council Member Ras J. Baraka

4. To the family of Akbar Muhammad, letter of sorrow and regret was sent (see attached)

Sponsored by Council Member Anibal Ramos, Jr.

5. Eden Lacewell

Sponsored by Council Member Darrin S. Sharif

- 6. Robert Lopez
- 7. Helen L. Johnson-Dailey
- 8. Eric Johnson
- 9. Luis Florez
- 10. Mary C. Toman
- 11. Robert Lee Taylor
- 12. Anthony J. Stanley
- 13. Johnnie Mae Smith
- 14. Moses A. Simmons, Sr.
- 15. Nicanor Rodriguez
- 16. Carrie Pope
- 17. Eleanor Eley
- 18. Rodney F. Lyles
- 19. Roslyn E. Williams
- 20. Harold Edward Townsend
- 21. Argie Marshall

**Sponsors:** Council of the Whole

Indexes:

#### Code sections:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/6/2014	1	Municipal Council	Adopt	Pass

# EXPRESSING PROFOUND SORROW AND REGRET

File #: 14-0121, Version: 1

#### Sponsored by President Mildred C. Crump

- 1. Akbar Muhammad
- 2. Bishop James D. Churchwell, Sr.
- 3. At the passing of your son Akbar Muhammad to Imam Abdul Akbar Muhammad

#### Sponsored by Council Member Ras J. Baraka

4. To the family of Akbar Muhammad, letter of sorrow and regret was sent (see attached)

## Sponsored by Council Member Anibal Ramos, Jr.

5. Eden Lacewell

## Sponsored by Council Member Darrin S. Sharif

- 6. Robert Lopez
- 7. Helen L. Johnson-Dailey
- 8. Eric Johnson
- 9. Luis Florez
- 10. Mary C. Toman
- 11. Robert Lee Taylor
- 12. Anthony J. Stanley
- 13. Johnnie Mae Smith
- 14. Moses A. Simmons, Sr.
- 15. Nicanor Rodriguez
- 16. Carrie Pope
- 17. Eleanor Eley
- 18. Rodney F. Lyles
- 19. Roslyn E. Williams
- 20. Harold Edward Townsend
- 21. Argie Marshall