

# City of Newark

City Hall 920 Broad Street Newark, New Jersey 07102

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 14-0056 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Resolution Status: Filed

File created: 1/15/2014 In control: Municipal Council and City Clerk

On agenda: 1/22/2014 Final action: 1/22/2014

Title: RECOGNIZING & COMMENDING

Sponsored by President Mildred C. Crump

1. Mr. Luis Ortiz

2. Robert Craig Logan

Corrections Officer Raymond McAdams "Gentle Giant", Northern State Prison

- 4. Assistant Pastor Gary Scott and Assistant Pastor Bertha Scott
- 5. Pastor Sidney I. Walters and Sr. Pastor Sesanie H. Walters.

Sponsored by Vice President Augusto Amador

6. Jean Paul Davila, Writer, Producer

Sponsored by Council Member Ras J. Baraka

- 7. Linda F. Jones
- 8. Mr. Bakbakkar Yehuda

Sponsored by Council Member Anibal Ramos, Jr.

- 9. Mr. Willie Narvaez, Essex County Acting Register
- 10. Lucy S. Dominguez, Employee of the Year celebrating 30 years of community service
- 11. Mr. Pablo Gonzalez
- 12. Ms. Silvia Ortega

Sponsored by Council Member Darrin S. Sharif

13. Mr. Paul Anthony Coleman

14. Kasson L. Morman

Sponsors: Council of the Whole

Indexes:

#### **Code sections:**

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/22/2014	1	Municipal Council	Adopt	Pass

## **RECOGNIZING & COMMENDING**

## Sponsored by President Mildred C. Crump

### 1. Mr. Luis Ortiz

#### File #: 14-0056, Version: 1

- 2. Robert Craig Logan
- 3. Corrections Officer Raymond McAdams "Gentle Giant", Northern State Prison
- 4. Assistant Pastor Gary Scott and Assistant Pastor Bertha Scott
- 5. Pastor Sidney I. Walters and Sr. Pastor Sesanie H. Walters.

## Sponsored by Vice President Augusto Amador

6. Jean Paul Davila, Writer, Producer

### Sponsored by Council Member Ras J. Baraka

- 7. Linda F. Jones
- 8. Mr. Bakbakkar Yehuda

## Sponsored by Council Member Anibal Ramos, Jr.

- 9. Mr. Willie Narvaez, Essex County Acting Register
- 10. Lucy S. Dominguez, Employee of the Year celebrating 30 years of community service
- 11. Mr. Pablo Gonzalez
- 12. Ms. Silvia Ortega

## Sponsored by Council Member Darrin S. Sharif

- 13. Mr. Paul Anthony Coleman
- 14. Kasson L. Morman