

Legislation Text

File #: 12-1822, Version: 1

RECOGNIZING & COMMENDING

Sponsored by Council President Donald M. Payne, Jr.

- 1. Individuals for their humanitarian service for the Humanity of Africa Foundation, Inc. (HFAF) 2012 Dinner and Awards night
- 2. Apostle Willie Tolbert
- 3. Mrs. Rosie Lee Jones
- 4. Individuals for their support and participation in the Seventh Annual Lincoln Park Cultural Coast Music Festival
- 5. Dr. E. Obiri Addo
- Individuals being honored at Cote D'Ivoire Flag Raising celebrating their 52nd Independence on August 9, 2012

Sponsored by Vice President Anibal Ramos, Jr.

- 7. Mr. Daniel Pfeiffer, Deputy of Detectives, Essex County Prosecutor's Office
- 8. Captain Jose Robles, Newark Fire Department
- 9. Charles Auffant
- 10. Elvi Vasquez and Anulfo matos
- 11. Reverend Andre Speight, Nelly Herby, Hippolite Bayoro, Ike Thomas, Tchala Sidonie and jack Fenous
- 12. Michele Dalbo
- 13. Ray "Periquin" Miranda

Sponsored by Council Member Augusto Amador

- 14. Elio Roca
- 15. Dra. Jessica N. Escala, Consul General of Ecuador
- Econ. Ulda Hurtado, Luz Guzman, Ing. Blanca Filian, Marisol Crespo, Fabian Saa, Favian Aguirre and Gustavo Velasquez
- 17. Alfredo Marmol Alvear

Sponsored by Council Member Ras J. Baraka

- 18. Ms. Isabel De La Cruz Javier, Diputada Santo Domingo Este
- 19. Ms. Carlotta Hall

Sponsored by Council Member Mildred C. Crump

- 20. Mr. Dennis Samuel and Mr. Jeffrey T. Clarke
- 21. Mrs. Rhonda C. Davis
- 22. Pastor Gennie and Elder Josh Holte from Hope Ministries Church
- 23. Summer Interns who worked for the Municipal Council
- 24. First Lady B. Helena Blackwell
- 25. Supporting Our Sisters, Incorporated, Direction for your Life
- 26. Reverend Doctor Granville A. Seward

Sponsored by Council Member Carlos M. Gonzalez

- 27. Ms. Vicky Leyva, Mr. Raymond Bautista, Sevotos Del Senor De Los Milagros De Newark, Mr. Guillermo Callegari, Ms. Inez Diaz, Ms. Celenia Nunez and the Honorable Jose A. Benzaquen to commemorate the 191st Anniversary of Peruvian Independence
- 28. Juan Ramiro Torres
- 29. Mr. Earl Jackson, Reverend Calvin West, Brenda Jones, Don Viapree, Teel Coleman, Foday Mansaray, Gloria Valentine, Carmen Mosca, Annette Williams, Barbara King, Barbara Sparger, Darlene Parker, Doris Slaughter, Ralph Devino
- 30. Mr. Robert Pena, Mr. Frank Cordero, Ms. Janelle Hernandez and Mr. Hector Romero

Sponsored by Council Member Luis A. Quintana

- 31. Roberto J. Bustamante, News Reporter
- 32. Ramiro Besada Doesta and Amella Lores Miguez
- 33. Oscar Medrano Perez, Photographer/Journalist
- 34. Newark Camp Watershed
- 35. Domingo Fuentes
- 36. Genaro and Nilda Ortiz
- 37. Individuals for their work as artists by the Ecuadorian Social Club of Newark, New Jersey at their 9th Musical Artist Festival on August 19, 2012
- 38. Individuals during the flag raising ceremony of D'Ivoire Coast
- 39. Lucy Santiago
- 40. Robinson Rivera
- 41. Individuals being honored at the Street Dedication for Yomo Toro on Sunday, August 26, 2012
- 42. Victoria Troche
- 43. Individuals being honored at the Music Festival of "La Virgen del Cisne" on August 17, 2012

Sponsored by Council Member Ronald C. Rice

- 44. Praise Temple Economic Community Development Corporation (ECD)
- 45. Ivy Hill Neighborhood's 13th Annual International Food and Music Festival
- 46. United Church of Christ
- 47. Vivian Cox Fraser

Sponsored by Council Member Darrin S. Sharif

- 48. Kevin Hedge
- 49. Reverend Doctor Perry Simmons, Jr.