

Legislation Text

File #: 17-1485, Version: 1

EXPRESSING PROFOUND SORROW AND REGRET

Sponsored by President Mildred C. Crump

- 1. Mr. Clement Leroy "Clem" Moorman
- 2. Dr. Margaret Reba Lucas
- 3. Mr. Louis Prezeau, Sr.

4. Mr. James Edward "Kaboobie" Sedgewick, Longtime Community Activist, Mentor, and Entrepreneur

5. Jerome Levitch "Jerry Lewis", a Native Newarker, Chairman of the Muscular Dystrophy Association, Comedian, Actor, and Humanitarian

6. Richard Claxton Gregory "Dick Gregory", Activist, Comedian, and Humanitarian

Sponsored by Council Member John Sharpe James

- 7. Deacon Jimmie Harris, Jr.
- 8. Ms. Annie King

Sponsored by Council Member Joseph A. McCallum, Jr.

- 9. Mrs. Sandra Jasper
- 10. Mrs. Blanche Judkins
- 11. Miss Ariana DeCree
- 12. Miss Ajayah DeCree