

# Legislation Text

File #: 11-0410, Version: 1

## **RECOGNIZING & COMMENDING**

### Sponsored by Council President Donald M. Payne, Jr.

1. Sister Emily Hall, Sister Marcia Smith, Sister Cynthis Alexander, Minister Stephanie Smith, Latisha Bearfield, Keisha Cole and Shavaughn Hall.

2. Jessie Salter, Dorothy Latta, Isabel Sauls, Marie Brodie, Orchemae Lyons, Ella Taliaferro and Mezalee Peacock members of Clinton Memorial Zion Church.

- 3. Ray, Goodman and Brown
- 4. Pastor Gerald Whitaker
- 5. His Excellency Bockerie Kortu Stevens and Fode Mansaray

6. Individuals being honored at St. John's Community Center 2nd Annual Unsung Angel Banquet

Sponsored by Vice President Anibal Ramos, Jr.

7. "3rd Entrega de Premios Aruma 2011"

8. ASPIRA, Inc. of New Jersey

9. Carlos Valentine, Jr.

## Sponsored by Council Member Augusto Amador

10. Students from East Side High School that were accepted from several colleges and universities

Sponsored by Council Member Ras J. Baraka

11. The Centre, Incorporated

12. Joyce Marie Smith-Carter

## Sponsored by Council Member Mildred C. Crump

13. Reverend Douglas Lenears William, III

14. Yvonne Blackwell McLean and Willie Rufus McLean

- 15. Pastor Rakeem S. Thomas, Sr., Mount Pleasant Missionary Baptist Church
- 16. Reverend Bernard W. Savage and Leading Lady Velma Savage

17. Deacon Richard Lewis

- 18. Various individuals and departments at Newark Beth Israel Medical Center Heart Failure Treatment and Transplant Program
- 19. Evelyn E. Laccitiello

## Sponsored by Council Member Luis A. Quintana

- 20. Pastor Ebenezer Adeyinka, The Apostolic Church
- 21. Earl "The Street Doctor" Best
- 22. Liga Roberto Clemente De Newark, Inc.

23. Fidell Sevilla

### Sponsored by Council Member Ronald C. Rice

- 24. Unified Vailsburg Services Organization 17th Annual Awards Benefit on April 16, 2011
- 25. Michael Taromina, Esq., Golden Brick City, LLC
- 26. Daughters of Deborah Rite of Passage

27. Pearl Davenport

## Sponsored by Council Member Darrin S. Sharif

28. Shawn McCray, Head Coach and Coaching Staff and the Central High School Boys Basketball Team Group II, State Champions

29. Shaunakaye Williams

30. Evelyn Concepcion

31. Sister Souljah